Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Caroline
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018

    A house with a soul, managed by a passionned family with great taste!

    Nothing in particular.
    Home made breakfast from jam over juice over cakes...
    Janice
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mailis
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ernie
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Lovely house & amazing breakfast !

    The house is very old & beautifully decorated with eclectic taste. Our room was large on the top floor overlooking the garden. The owners were very helpful but the breakfast was outstanding. The table was set like a banquet, & everything made by the owner's wife. A short walk downhill to the old town for sightseeing & restaurants.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    This place is amazing value for money, the owner is an architect and this shows in the very stylish interior. Our hosts were very nice and the breakfast was a culinary feast - everything home made!! Highly recommended.
    it

    Review score

    5.4
    2 September 2018

    does not respect the apsettatives

    The Wifi doesn't work, no air conditioner, big problem with the payment (we didin't have 1000€ by cash and there was no internet or line to Pay by credit card),
    The breakfast was nice
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    8 August 2018

    Warm welcome in a place of magic beauty

    Warm welcome in a setting that one the one hand makes you feel at home and on the other hand makes you marvel at the design furniture, the numerous artworks and the many beautiful objects in the house. You feel the house is alive.
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018
    A beautiful house with so much charm. The owner and her husband were lovely people and ensured our stay was comfortable. The amenities were 1st class. The breakfast was all home made. Perfect.
    Inge
    be

    Review score

    5.4
    19 July 2018
    Very small room, bad smell, no airco, no internet so couldn’t pay with card
    Beautiful location, impressive artistic, very good bed, wonderful breakfast
    Herman
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    12 July 2018
    In one word : everything was Excellent .
    Johann
    de

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    A pleasure

    Beautifully restored villa which is furnished in a well balanced and wonderful combination of design classics and antiques.
    Carla
    be

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018

    It ‘s all in the details !

    patricia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 July 2018

    good stop on our way to austria

    tiny bathroom
    building location breakfast fantastic
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018

    Terrific place to stay.

    Nothing.
    A wonderful historic house built by the Dreyfus family and stunningly restored by its architect owners. Best breakfast ever - huge selection of home made jams and a fresh fruit salad flavoured with essence of peony.
    Anne's mum
    om

    Review score

    6.2
    3 July 2018

    Not advised for young children.

    The bathroom was not connected to the room. The floors squeak a lot. The nicely looking breakfast only had a sweet choice - homemade jams and bread very nice, but I like to have a savoury breakfast.
    Very nice looking old house, well decorated. Very friendly owners. The window blinds makes the room pitch black, so no problems sleeping.
    Arthur
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018

    Beautiful house, relaxed and stylish.

    Christina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018

    Spectacular

    What an extraordinary property - stayed here on the way back from Italy. Fabulous history beautifully renovated with all modern amenities . The family were incredibly friendly and helpful . They could not have done enough for us . And the breakfast - my goodness - best I have had in years . Beautiful home made cakes, bread , multiple great jams , fruit salad. anything you wanted really . Overall a wonderful property - I would take a detour to stay there again
    Rita
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    a B&B which far exceeds expectations and leaves one with splendid memories

    Nothing!
    We spent an outstanding overnight stay at Peonia. This is a highly unusual B&B — and we have stayed in many others. The owners are people with great aesthetic sensibility, and they have created a wonderful original and aesthetically exciting environment through their taste, skills and hard work. They have created a place which one can just wallow in, or can choose to learn from; we did both. Previously we have found it virtually impossible to find safe parking in this area — but here it was, and within splendid gardens. The breakfast was a visual as well as flavourful treat. Both the owners and their son were warm and welcoming. We absolutely could not have asked for more.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    Enjoyed our stay at Peonia

    Small en suite bathroom.
    Lovely family who were very helpful & friendly. Very artistic owners. 2nd floor en suite room, son helped with bags. Amazing breakfast with large choice of home made cakes, fruit and we were also offered cold meats cheese & eggs. Secure parking available.
Loading reviews